React Native Map Function Example

Jun 10, 2022

.

Admin

React Native Map Function Example

Hi Guys,

I will explain step by step tutorial react native map function example. In this article, we will implement a how to use map function in react native. This article goes in detailed on map function example in react native. if you want to see example of how to implement map function in react native then you are a right place.

The map function is used to show a list of elements from an array. Properly saying, The map() method creates a new array with the results of calling a provided function on every element in the calling array.

Step 1: Download Project


In the first step run the following command to create a project.

expo init ExampleApp

Step 2: App.js

In this step, You will open the App.js file and put the code.

import React from 'react';

import { StyleSheet, Text, View, StatusBar, Image, ScrollView } from 'react-native';

const DATA = [

{

id: '1',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Divyesh',

email: 'divyesh@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '2',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Nikhil',

email: 'nikhil@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '3',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Bhavesh',

email: 'bhavesh@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '5',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Vishal',

email: 'vishal@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '6',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Mehul',

email: 'mehul@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '7',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Dharmik',

email: 'dharmik@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '8',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Piyush',

email: 'piyush@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '9',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Savan',

email: 'savan@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

{

id: '10',

image: 'https://i1.wp.com/ggrmlawfirm.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-placeholder.png?fit=256%2C256&ssl=1',

name: 'Rajesh',

email: 'rajesh@gmail.com',

contry: 'India',

},

];

const App = () => {

return (

<View>

<ScrollView>

{

DATA.map((item) =>

<View key={item.id} style={styles.innerContainer}>

<Image source={{ uri: item.image }} style={styles.img} />

<Text style={styles.item}>Name: { item.name }</Text>

<Text style={styles.item}>Email: { item.email }</Text>

<Text style={styles.item}>Contry: { item.contry }</Text>

</View>

)

}

<StatusBar/>

</ScrollView>

</View>

);

}

const styles = StyleSheet.create({

innerContainer: {

alignItems: 'center',

padding: 30,

margin: 2,

backgroundColor: '#c53920'

},

img: {

width:100,

height:100,

borderRadius:60,

},

item: {

color:'white',

marginTop:10,

fontSize:18,

},

});

export default App;

Run Project

In the last step run your project using the below command.

expo start

You can QR code scan in Expo Go Application on mobile.

Output :

It will help you...

#React Native